Strawberry Kiwi Pie

For the oat crust:

1/2 cup flour

1/2 cup oats

honey

2 or 3 tbls. coconut oil

1/2 tbls. vanilla extract

1/2 tbls. filtered water

Stir the dry crust ingredients and then blend the wet ingredients.Press the crust into the pie pan and bake at 375 degrees until the crust turns golden, about 12-15 minutes. Let it cool all the way.

For the filling:

3/4 cup of nuts, I used almonds because that’s what I had on hand and I can get them from a local farm.

2 tbls. coconut oil

honey

almond, hazelnut, or oat milk

strawberries

kiwis

A vita mix will make the filling creamy and smooth. Before I had one I used a cuisine art and it was still good.

Soak the nuts a least 4 hours, or overnight. Blend all ingredients except kiwi, add the honey to the amount of sweetness you like. I probably used about 1/4 cup of milk. I just slowly poured it in while blending until I had the consistency I wanted. Thick and blending with ease. You can also add some mint to the filling. Once blended pour over the crust. Add slices of peeled kiwi for the top and refrigerate. You can also freeze it, and when you want a slice, cut a piece and let it defrost a little.

Leave a Reply

